New name?

My knitting buds tell me that I have to get myself a new name for Ravelry and just about everywhere else b/c I don’t live in Bon Air any more and have not now for almost two years.

But what about Catknit? It’s a play on catnip and my initials… but wanted to incorporate my obsession with knitting… is probably already taken on Rav, and do I really want a new name??

Ok, so, if I do decide to change my knick-kname, what should my new name be? [The ‘cat’ part doesn’t want to change since C.A.T. are my initials.]

I work in downtown Richmond.

My son is no longer a little boy.

I have hobbies (actually probably more of them than I should).

I am moving to a new part of the Richmond metro area in a month or so (Colonial Heights, google it, ok?).

I live with a wonderful man who I like to call my very own.

I have a great family, not to mention a great BIG family (lots of aunts, uncles and literally millions of cousins – ok, not literally, but you know what I mean). 

I enjoy my pets. I like to eat, cook and read recipes.

I could go on, but won’t. 

So, comment please with new name ideas.  The task is daunting to me and I can’t come up with anything that seems to fit me correctly!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Snail of Happiness
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 11:56:41

    How about ‘Colonial Catknit’? Took me ages to select a suitable Ravelry name (I thought the snail of happiness was too much of a mouthful) and the first five or six I tried were already taken… I ended up being ‘mollusca’ which I’m sure no one else would want!

    Reply

  2. chanknits
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 14:31:47

    I feel your pain. I am weary of Chanknits, which is fine for Ravelry, but not for my blog because Chan rarely knits these days.

    Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

