FO Monday – better than faux Monday… (what’s she talking about?)

I don’t know – just humor her : )

Here’s a photo of the Study in Blues & Greens Shawl I was working on (before washing & before any blockage):

IMG00038-20110719-2040.jpg

Unfortunately the colors did not come out correctly – the colors are more accurate in the photo from my last post.  I loved working on this shawl – short rows are just fun!

Now I am working on (again) the Taos Vest (link is to Ravelry so I hope you are able to take a peek).  I started it in a different weight and color scheme and it was just not right… you know what I mean?  So, off to the frog pond it went!  Now I am using Noro Silver Thaw and am hoping it comes out more like I am wanting…

IMG00041-20110726-1455.jpg
Saturday, my sweet fiance and I got a wild hair because we could not go to the River in the extreme heat (predicted heat index in the 100s) so we went to Culpepper instead to visit Dog House Yarns & More.  The company was great and so was the visit.  Only downside was the horrendous thunderstorm that attacked us when were almost home … had to pull over several times so we could actually see the road in front of us!  If you have not been, you need to go – it will be worth it!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 19:02:41

    The shawl is beautiful. Here’s hoping we will be seeing it at TNK :).
    Christina

    Reply

  2. Remy
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 11:36:51

    Great to see you posting again. Shawl is lovely–interesting construction.

    So what did you buy in Culpepper? Are you going to come show us?
    FF

    Reply

  3. chanknits
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 13:11:36

    LOVE both projects!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

