Wow – it’s been awhile!

Sorry – what can we say? Busy – aren’t we all? I am sure you are as much so as I am.

Last night, we had dinner at Maggiano’s for my son’s 19th birthday dinner.  It was fun and delicious – so  big hit on all fronts!  Tom said that his meal was the ‘best thing’ he had ‘ever eaten’!

If they had only had his favorite dessert, it would have been a 100% success… as it was, it was a 99.5% success I think : )  This is a borrowed photo, so I hope I am not infringing on anyone’s copyrights….

Knitting – I have been working on several projects, but one of my favorites has been Veera Valimaki’s Stripe Study Shawl.  Here’s a WIP photo of mine:

IMG00030-20110708-1501.jpg

Pretty, isn’t it?  I am almost out of the variegated so I will be ending up soon.

I have several FO’s to show too! Yay! Here’s Cabigail, which is knit with Plymouth Mushishi: cabigail pre-washing pre-blocking

And here are several little bunny blankets for coworkers’ new babies:

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Channon
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 13:40:43

    Great knits! Glad to see you blogging.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

