Hi! so sorry to take so long to come back…

Since my last post we have all enjoyed (and/or gotten through) the holidays and are back to the day-to-day.   On my mental list of things to do or read each day is to visit  Sandra’s blog to see what’s up

Sneaky Momma Blog Design

Do you read this one? If not, why not drop by and see if you agree with me. : )

Also since my last post, and even since the first of the year, I have been privileged to attend the 5th Annual  Knitting at the Lake Retreat  (or KATL).  KATL is a lovely knitting retreat held each January, just after the melee of the holidays is behind us and just before the first official federal holiday, Martin Luther King Jr.’s birthday remembrance.  I have been fortunate to attend three of the five retreats and can honestly say it is one of the best creative and fellowship events I have attended! How’s that for an honest opinion? We share our projects, our woes and our successes – we support each other and uplift each other with that support.

[If I could design a logo for KATL it would be a … oops, I almost threw out a cool idea to the universe… I am not ready to do that yet, but maybe later once I fine tune it (if you heard a small thud that would be my brain trying to keep my mouth from saying everything it thinks as soon as it is conscious of a thought!).]  If I could only draw better than stick figures!  Sorry, back from the tangent… sometimes I have to reign in my free-flowing thoughts!  SO,

What have you been doing? Been anywhere good? bad? LOL

New projects? Prospects? Plans for 2011?

My big plan for 2011, as of right now,  is to stay out of Murphy’s way!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandra
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 14:54:47

    Very nice look, very nice indeed! Thanks for the mention and hope you’re able to do some of those things for yourself. I’m still working on the list, got upstairs the other night and didn’t make it to the tub…just too exhausted.
    Are you going to any knitting do’s this week? May I tag along? We’re leaving in a little under 2 weeks…hoorah!…and headed back to the farm. I went to Cary Town knit shop, bought some cotton yarn, read to yarn crawl again. Or, do you want to get together for coffee and yarn?

    Reply

  2. chanknits
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 13:06:16

    I don’t like keeping my mouth shut! 😉 I love that you have a logo idea…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

