Letting sleeping dogs lie

Behold Max – aka Mr. Edison (who is about 17 months old).  Is he not the epitome of comfort and ease?  He is a very photogenic little bugger….

who knew slippers were so comfortable?

On the knitting front, sock number 2 is coming along great – I am working on the heel gusset! I am hoping to be able to wear them Thanksgiving : )

With regard to a shawl I am trying to start, I have now cast on 4 or 5 times, but I think I finally have something I want to continue with.  This is what the sample looks like –

Argante by Corrinna Ferguson

– lovely, isn’t it?

First I cast on with some squishy, soft Serendipitous Ewe yarn I bought at our own River City Knitters Market Faire back in August.  I actually started it three different times and something was holding me back.  So, I pulled out an amazing hank of Bountiful (Adorn sock yarn from Three Irish Girls) and wound it up … wow- – it was so pretty I almost didn’t want to start knitting with it!  But I did and I was glad.  I will give you guys a look at that later because I don’t have a photo of it yet, but do check back, because I hope you are as taken with it as I am!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Robin Crittenden
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 12:57:39

    very nice pattern. Cute dog, is it yours?

    Reply

  2. Channon
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 13:33:47

    He’s adorable. I don’t yet know whether to thank you or curse you for luring me into Argante…

    Reply

  3. Robin Crittenden
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 14:56:44

    oh, he just looks bigger than I thought. He is cute. And glad he is working out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

