SIP again & a little history

I turned the heel on sock number 2 yesterday evening – I really wanted to do a different heel than that used in sock 1, but I thought that it would look too odd to have two different toes and two different heels – so I persevered and worked through the short row heel a second time!

Since a photo-less post is just too austere, I am including a couple taken this past weekend of a friend’s family home in the country… the house and grounds have been in her family for 200 years! Can you imagine that? I have a hard time getting a grip on that – it is almost like being a founding father or something! The first photo is taken of the front of the home; the second is taken from the front porch looking out; the last photo is the foyer.

Looking in

Looking out

Welcome

Wow.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. chanknits
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 11:45:24

    That’s awesome family history. I think my uncle (by marriage) has the farm that has been in his family for 150 years… maybe?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

