Hello again

I’ve been blogging on and off on another site and have been thinking of trying out WordPress, so here goes.

Yesterday would have been my mom’s 78th birthday … she died almost 10 years ago now, in February 2001. In many ways it seems longer than 10 years and in other ways it seems like just the other day. Probably because just three weeks ago, we lost my wonderful new mother-in-law to cancer at, get this, age 68. What is it about ’68’? I don’t know, but I know I want to be around for a lot longer than my 68th birthday.

So, in these months prior to my 50th birthday, I am going to try to be a better keeper of myself – eat better, sleep better and move better. I don’t want to say I’m going to diet, because whenever anyone says that word, then both their friends and their brains want to either keep them on track or hassle them unendingly. So, not a diet, but a new way of doing things… how sounds that?!

One aspect of that new ideal is to also knit more for others … not family members or friends, but for persons unknown, for charity if you will.

So, let’s see how it all goes, ok? Thanks for listening.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Issy
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 15:47:52

    I agree on all points!!

    Reply

  2. Christina
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 05:51:18

    I like the idea of “taking better care” rather than the “d” word.
    Nice site.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

